Version 8.11 :New to: Help

Murli

Hello,
I am new to JDE Enterprise One 8.11. I am looking for the following:
1) Installation Manual.
2) Architecture Manual/Diagram.
3) For the default installation, does it come with a demo data? If yes, how do you access it?

I am in the evaluation phase.
Thanks,
Murli

Suggestion - contact Oracle and get some training? This is major league software that you cannot just poke your way through......

Look for the Standalone edition of 8.11 SP1. There is demo data supplied with it. You also get demo data with full 8.11, the PS811 environment is a set of pristine objects and demo data. A full blown edition of 8.11 is much more complicated to install - there are so many ways to configure it it isn't possible to explain it all in a post to JDELIST.

Anderson,
Thanks. Without the installation manual, wit h my experience with other EPRs like Oracle, SAP, etc. I was able to install all the technology stacks without any error. But without the installation manual, I didn't know what the demo userid, password and environment are for login. Secondly I wanted to know what is the default url to login into the web version. I am able to login as psft/psft to the psftplan environment. But that doesn't have the demo data.
Please let me know if you can answer this. I am in Dallas. My email id is [email protected]. If you can email me your phone number or email id, I can get in touch with you.

Thanks for your help.
Murli

Hello Greg,
Thanks for your suggestion. But that's exactly what I was able to do and successfully install all the technology stack, without the installation manual. Believe me, all the ERP's today, have pretty much same technology stack.
Thanks,
Murli

is 8.11 developer tools is different then 8.10. I mean I need to read new programming, or a little change??

Thanks