E9.2 Programming language used to develop Eone 9.2??

• Thread starter Md Nurullah Rumi
  • Start date
Md Nurullah Rumi

Md Nurullah Rumi

Hi everyone. I am new to develop JD EOne 9.2. I want to know which language is used to develop the EOne 9.2. Thanks advance

Hi everyone. I am new to develop JD EOne 9.2. I want to know which language is used to develop the EOne 9.2. Thanks advance

NER ( Named Event Rules)
C

The NER will be converted to C code while compiling. You can check the installation folder C:\Eyyy\DV812\source to see those files, where yyy is the version number.

In addition to Named Event Rules and C, you can also use Java for SOAP web services, as well as Groovy, Ruby, or Python, for scripting in orchestrations.

NER ( Named Event Rules)
C

The NER will be converted to C code while compiling. You can check the installation folder C:\Eyyy\DV812\source to see those files, where yyy is the version number.
Thanks for your reply. But is java used to develop different components in enterpriseone?? If yes would you tell me in which areas java is used??

I'll expand just a little to what has been posted. Like most developer jobs you really need to be a polyglot programmer.

A JDE Developer can expect to use the following

* Proprietary design tools and programming language. You will build things like database tables, applications with a UI, reports and batch processes as well as re-useable components like functions (in JDE called "Business Functions"). Something called Event Rules or ER code is the very high level proprietary programming language used across all of the proprietary tools including Business Functions.