CNC Automation scripting resources

RTSCsupport

Hello. Recently, I attended some sessions at Collaborate 2011 about troubleshooting and automating processes to monitor JDE e1. I am interested in creating some automation scripts, and would like to know if anyone has some good scripting resources. I am continuing to search google, etc., for solutions as well.

Thanks Kentoy! I will check that one out. I am new to doing my own scripting so anything that will help me learn about this process is welcome.

Hi,
We have a commercial monitor tool, E1 Status, designed for JD Edwards.

This tool monitor jde ent server (if bsfn call works), web client (ensure that users can log in), database server and Business Service Server.

Email notification and fs logs are implemented out of the box for each instance of each jde components under the monitor.

Please contact me if you want more informations.

Best regards.

Bruno Condemi

[ QUOTE ]
Hi,
We have a commercial monitor tool, E1 Status, designed for JD Edwards.
This tool monitor jde ent server (if bsfn call works), web client (ensure that users can log in), database server and Business Service Server.
Email notification and fs logs are implemented out of the box for each instance of each jde components under the monitor.
Please contact me if you want more informations.
Best regards.
Bruno Condemi

[/ QUOTE ]

I add that software E1 Status is able to write messagge on Windows Event Viewer. We are working to integrate it with most famous open source software monitor like Nagios or Xymon
regards
gg

Hi, I'm not certain what processes your looking to script, but Server Manager has a monitoring solution and with 8.98.3 (I believe it was) there is Resource Monitoring available.

What TLS are you on?

If you are on a windows platform, a free and very powerful tool would be MS powershell..

Thanks for all the responses. We are running e1 9.0, Tools 8.98.3.1. I may have forgotten to include that originally.