Worldsoft: Keys for a standard table

JDE Techie

Hi ,
I am currently working on JDE A7.3 version.Previously I have completely worked on OneWorld/E810/E812 and E9.0 and this is my first project with Worldsoft

I need to do some workqueries commands(WRKQRY) for some standard tables and for checking the keys I found that when I type 40 in the command line(in the worldsoft screen) and a new screen appears where I have to give the table name and library ....when I give F4201 it lists me all the columns with the keys mentioned as "K01" and "K02" and so on but the same search when I do for F4211..I dont get any keys at all ....same with F4301 and F4311 (For F4301 I see the "K01" listed but not for F4311 but when I chk in Oneworld or any higher versions ..each table irrespective of header or detail has keys ...then why doesnot it show up for each table in Worldsoft?

One quik q even if it sounds silly .....if F4211 say has certain no of standard indexes in Oneworld ,E812 and later ......... will they be any different from that in Worldsoft

I mean for the same table in Worldsoft vs Oneworld ....will the standard index/keys remain the same or would they change .....

I also noticed something like F4211LA concept where it showed the keys as "K01" and so on ....

I was some what confused hence posted the same....

I am working on JDE A7.3.....

Could you pls guide me on this?

Regards.
Joshh

Joshh,
A file without keys has an arrival sequence access path. Use cmd "dspfd lib/file *accpth". Most, if not all, files with suffixes beginning with "L" would have keys.
Debi

Hi,