Help with testing using local web client

janicej

Well Known Member
Let me start by saying I'm not a developer, so I apologize if any of my questions are stupid. I am sole JDE support for our organization, so I sometimes find myself wearing many hats that I'm not very familiar with.

Every year, I modify the W-2 program to fit the fields into the preprinted forms. This year's program had a bug that was causing W-2s to print in lower case. I installed the ESU for the fix and all was well. I no longer had lower case W-2s. Now I'm working on my development client to fit the report to the form, but when I run the program in my local web client to test, I'm seeing the bug I had before the fix. In other words, the W-2 program is printing in lower case on my local web client, but not on my regular web client. I verified the ESU was deployed to my developer station. I deleted my local specs. Shouldn't checking out the object in my OMW project give me the latest update? I just don't know enough to figure out why the updated object isn't showing up when testing on my local web client. Can anyone give me some ideas of where to look?

Hi,

Was the ESU deployed to the three (3) environments DV, PY and PD? If deployed one time then it has only updated a single environment...

You can deploy it to the rest of the environments or use "advance get" from the OMW's Row menu > Advance > Advance Get...to get the updated specs from where the ESU was deployed.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for your response, Olive. We only have PD and PY environments and I deployed it to both. I also tried an advanced get just in case, but it didn't make a difference.

You have to clear the 89999... tables on your local SSE instance.

Thanks, Adrian. I'll look at that when I get back after the holidays. I don't know off hand what you're talking about, but I'm sure I'll find it.
blush.gif