F986110 TER (JDE Table Trigger)

terillium_dan

JDE LIST,

We are trying to use a solution from a previous post (#50740) where a JDE table trigger (TER) on the F986110 could allow us to automatically print by checking the printer overrides, then calling the "Send Print Request" business function.

Our problem is that we created the TER over F986110 by putting it in an OMW project and having it built/deployed in an update package. The TER will not take affect. We even included some debug code to send a message to the Work Center so we knew the trigger was functioning.

Can anyone give me some help/advice on HOW to get the TER to take affect? I am a developer, but not heavy into CNC, so I may not be able to answer specific questions on how the package was built.

Thanks,
terillium_dan

OW XE or EntOne SP22_L1 AS/400

Most likely, your problem is that the TER is not run, because the actual =
location where the F986110 is, does NOT contain your Trigger.
Basically, because the F986110 is a system file, you need to ensure that =
you deploy the TER to the correct path code.
=20

Re: RE: F986110 TER (JDE Table Trigger)

Hi!
Basically TER runs where the transaction is initiated... Client, Terminal server or Enterprise Server. So it does not depend on where the table is mapped in OCM... However my guess is also that the deployment is missing somewhere. I have seen such things.
Regards:
Gergely Pongrácz
e-Best, Hungary