E9.2 Export a table into a text/csv file

Jedi_wrenched

Hi all,
I'm relatively new to Orchestrator, could you please suggest is it possible to use Orchestrator to export a table content into a text file?
I've already created a data request and it returns the data I need from the table, but I can't understand how I can direct it into a file.
Thank you in advance!
Cheers

What version of tools are you on?? If you're on mine or earlier, you might have to resort to using a script to get the text into a format you want, and then perhaps a message or FTP connector call to toss the file somewhere useful. If you're on release 22 or above there's a neat function that a colleague showed me the other day involving opening up the Orchestration Outputs, and then you can select File output from a Data Request. It was really nifty, I wish we had it on our current version!

I am quite sure a bit of groovy code could create a file any way you want it. We have code posted hee to loop thru the jsonSlurper data result set, the links for outputting a csv are numerous on the interweb.

DaveWagoner, our tools release is 9.2.5.3, so lower than yours, I guess we don't have it either.

Stank1964, thanks for the tip, I'll explore this option.

Found this documentation:

Here, you just define your Orchestrator output as a csv file, easy as pie.

We don't have it in our TR though. I think the screenshot in the documentation are what Dave wrote above, about this nifty feature in newer TRs.

That's actually pretty cool and simple, just what we need. Time to upgrade, I guess.

Back to the groovy way to create a .csv file.

In the end of the Orchestration, I went to Manipulate Output and added the following code:

Code:
def json = new JsonSlurper().parseText(jsonOut)

// Extract the "rowset" array
def rowset = json.TEST_Export_F0101.rowset

def filePath = "\\\\SERVER\\Users\\Public\\Documents\\EDI\\F0101.csv"