EnterpriseOne 8.12 / XML / Tools Release 8.96

nailzscott

We are running EnterpriseOne 8.12 on SQL Server, with the 8.96 tools release and having timing issue while using 3rd party data collection software - which uses a lot of XML processes. Trying to work with Oracle who state that large scale improvements to XML process with next tools release - 8.97. We setup debug in DV environment for simple work order test, one lot completion with quality testing tied to item. This generated 13mb of over 120 log files, which are next to impossible to review. Looking for anybody with similar experience and some guidance. Cannot practically go to 8.97 tools yet due to aggressive plant go-live schedule and no test time. Hope someone can help.
Thanks. Scott

Do you mind naming the third party data collection software, and also the configuration of the Enterprise Server(s) used for the interface, including a partially obfuscated JDE.INI from the Enterprise Server?

I've had some experience with a large DSI conversion from local processing on 17 fat clients to a single Enterprise Server with ample resources. There were between 50 and 60 plant locations live on the system, and as I recall between 100 to 300 users online depending on the time of day.

If you are referring to DSI I can speak from experience going from 8.96 to 8.97 on 8.12 with a high-volume site. If you are speaking of another vendor such as RF-SMART or CDI some of my comments should apply. I haven't worked with those products but I am aware that they use the XML interface.