Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AIS testing using SOAP

  1. #1
    Senior Member johndanter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,403

    AIS testing using SOAP

    Hi folks,

    I'm totally new to this, so bare with me. I have seen posts on a similar topic but......

    I've connected the server and tested the endpoint that gets your token and user credentials /jderest/tokenrequest. works fine
    But then how do I use token this in another call such as /jderest/formservice

    Because if I call the formservice on it's own I am told to get a token "message": "Invalid Token: Please Request a New Token",

    Is it I need to create a testsuite with steps or something?
    Do I need to request a token? Or is there a way of using other endpoints and getting them to get the token etc

    Also....How do you guys go and get the controlID? what tools are you using to work out your FC Short Item Number for example is controlID 6??
    JDE Object Browser from Craig? Or just plain old FDAs Property Browser?

    Thanks

    John
    Last edited by johndanter; 02-26-2020 at 05:40 AM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    62
    Some of your answers will depend on your tools release. AIS/Orchestrator have been and continue to get regular updates.

    You need to put the generated token into the body of the call along with the form request details. Alternatively, you would not use tokens and put your user ID and password into basic authentication in the message header. This does mean that every call would login/logout while that is not the case for using a token.

    Check if your release supports Process Recorder, if it does, use it, it much easier than handcrafting form requests.
    If I didn't have access to Process Recorder I'd use FDA, that's my personal preference. If you turn on the status bar you can see the control ID at the bottom right.


    Good luck!
    Various release/OS/DB

  3. #3
    Senior Member johndanter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,403
    Hi Trevor,

    Hope you're keeping well?
    I don't have orchestrator as I'm on E900 TR 9.1.5.3 on Unix. That should be in my signature but it looks like it's not in my post above for some reason.

    I'll have a beterr play later, sad thing is I can't have a dedicated focus on this as I keep flitting in between other jobs

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    407
    If you run the application in JDE click in the control and use F1 to pull up the Help. Under advanced it tells you what the control ID is.
    Ellen Deak
    Sr. Software Developer
    Dealer Tire, LLC
    EnterpriseOne (E920), Tools 9.2.3.5, IBM DB2 V7R3M0, Create!form 8

  5. #5
    Hi John

    Another blast from the past eh? Glad to see that you're keeping JDEList alive .

    As Trevor says, you'll need to pass the token into the JSON body of your formservice request. Here's an example:

    {
    "token": "044jxy8ay3BWBQpe+dt9iQwxG8FBPZ5CUo7XIa9zm1tiKA=MD E5MDA2Mzk4MzYwNDg3Mjc0MjM0NDI4OXNvYXBVSTE1NjU3MjU2 MTM4NTE=",


    "formInputs":[
    {
    ".type":"com.oracle.e1.jdemf.FIStructure",
    "id":"1",
    "value":"TEST"
    },
    {
    ".type":"com.oracle.e1.jdemf.FIStructure",
    "id":"2",
    "value":"ABC"
    },
    {
    ".type":"com.oracle.e1.jdemf.FIStructure",
    "id":"3",
    "value":"DEF"
    },
    {
    ".type":"com.oracle.e1.jdemf.FIStructure",
    "id":"5",
    "value":"123"
    }
    ],
    "formActions": [


    {
    "command": "DoAction",
    "controlID": "15"
    }
    ],


    "formServiceAction": "R",
    "deviceName": "soapUI",
    "formName": "P554050_W554050C"
    }

    This FSR passes a bunch of values into the form interconnects and presses the Find button.

    You can see the control ids in FDA, but another good way to get the control ids is using the demo mode for the FSR, by setting formServiceDemo = true, eg:

    {
    "token": "044H/QAioh+QtQNk0C6HuIZ/0VUc8bIO9ui7RFAG5yMHRw=MDE5MDA2NDkyNDI2NTYxODI1OTQ 1NjIyOHNvYXBVSTE1NjcwMDM3MDE3MDE=",
    "formServiceAction": "R",
    "deviceName": "soapUI",
    "formName": "P554050_W554050C",
    "maxPageSize": "500",
    "formServiceDemo": "true",
    "formActions": [
    {
    "command": "DoAction",
    "controlID": "133"
    }
    ]
    }

    Take a look at the AIS Server API documentation for more info: https://docs.oracle.com/cd/E53430_01...vice-post.html

    Dave Harrison

  6. #6
    Senior Member johndanter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,403
    Hey Dave, how are you?

    I've tried this but it still says I require a new token. My other work is dying down so hopefully next week I'll get more of a chance to focus on this for a few days rather than dipping in and out

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company and, or Oracle.