Business Reasons For Upgrade From XE to ERP 8.0

rhunt

Well Known Member
Let me first begin by saying, "yes", I did search the forum - just could find what I needed. Also, I know that XE support is ending in Feb 05.

Now, I am a CNC tech/DBA and have always been on the technical side of our desicions, not on business process. However, I have been asked to do a cost analysis and proposal on ALL aspects regarding an upgrade from Xe to ERP 8.0

I have never gone to Quest, Denver, or any other conferences so I am completely unfamiliar with business process additions / enhancements available in ERP8.0.

So, I was hoping some of you on the list might be able to share with me your knowledge of any major functionality changes (improvements and steps backward) particularly relating to the financial module and the real estate module.

As I understand it, ERP 8.0 foundation / technology has not changed enough to incur usablity or training costs.

ANY help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Ryan Hunt

Config Note: Primarily Citrix, less than 10 FAT...still unsure about JAS.

Ryan,

If you or you would suggest to the powers that be, contact your PSFT CE.
And he/she will be happy to provide you with all the specific information
on the "business/functional" side you could ask for. In my experience,
they will bend over backwards to provide any information or get you in
contact with whatever resources you need to answer your
questions....after all...it could result in a software sale!

Regards,

Jim

On Fri, 11 Jun 2004 14:51:35 -0500 rhunt <[email protected]> writes:

Now, I am a CNC tech/DBA and have always been on the

I have never gone to Quest,

So,

As I understand it, ERP 8.0 foundation /

ANY help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in

Ryan Hunt

Config Note: Primarily Ci!

Jim
Thinks about EO CNC In His Spare Time
iSeries/Win2k/Win2K3/DB2/UDB/Oracle/SQL

Ryan, this is similar to the question I asked. I received a response from