New Deployment Svr: Call to JDB_SelectKeyed Failed.

Crazy_About_JDE

Crazy_About_JDE

Well Known Member
Hello, List. I am a newbie following the recipe in JDE document OTI-99-0057 "Changing Out a Deployment Server" and am having a bit of trouble now that I've turned up the new server.

Everything seems to work ok (check in/out, package build/deploy) but I get an annoying "Call to JDB_SelectKeyed Failed" message for EVERY form I access--just like Ryan Hunt had in February 2002. (I've been studying the thread like crazy: confirmed same MDAC version 2.6 SP1, and verified user permissions.)

The last thing shown in the JDELOG is this:

1392/1180 Wed Jul 23 16:44:29 2003 ODBC_U1929
[Microsoft][ODBC SQL Server Driver][SQL Server]Invalid object name 'PD7333.F98950'. - SQLSTATE: S0002

The F98950 table *IS* there and contains all my user overrides, which work without a hitch on the old server.

I have temporarily set the Central Objects - PD7333 database data source back to the old deployment server, which eliminates the selectkeyed message.

Any ideas?

Log on to your database with the system user, as declared in P98OWSEC and
see if THAT user can see the table F98950. It may be a database permission
issue.
If security is switched off on the new DS log on to your database with same
user you use to logon to OW and check the table.

Gerd

B732 - ERP8, Unix, Windows, Oracle, SQL, WTS, JAS

I would guess that you have a problem with the SQL Server. How did you migrate the databases from the old server to the new server?

The first scenario I would examine would be to look at your ODBC's and datasources to ensure that they are correct for the new server name. Also verify the ODBC's on your workstations.

If you restored a SQL backup, your sysusers table could be orphaned from your syslogins table. You can check this scenario by looking at the results from the following query. If the results do not match, you have orphans:

select a.name as DatabaseSide, b.name as ServerSide