• Introducing Dark Mode! Switch by clicking on the lightbulb icon next to Search or by clicking on Default style at the bottom left of the page!

UBE Output

Sef

VIP Member
Hi there Mr. "Jdeman"

If you wish to suppress all output from a UBE, you will need to enter the Report Design Tool and in Report Properties (from the "report menu"), set the flag to "suppress ALL output".

If you just wish to suppress output, but still get a blank output sheet, you will need to change the property of each section to "not visible" by turning of the "Visible" flag in the section properties.

Rgds,

Sef van den Nieuwelaar
Australia
B732 on NT, XE on NT, B732/A73 on AS400, B733 on NT
 

Zoltan_Gyimesi

Legendary Poster
Hi Jdeman and Sef,

Sef is right. I just want to make some adition.

1.) If you make the changes on the template Rxxxxyyy (UBE) then sometimes you have to create (Add NOT Copy!) a new version to take effect the changes.
2.) Maybe better approach to make the changes on an existing or on a new version (UBEVER) instead of on the template UBE itself.
3.) If you will run your report on the server (too) then do not forget to make a server package and deploy it onto the server.

Regards,
Zoltán

B7332 SP11, ESU 4116422, Intel NT4, SQL 7 SP1
(working with B7321, B7331, XE too)
 

jdeman

Active Member
Thanks for your response.
I am very much new to OneWorld so pl. bear my stupid questions.

Let me explain my requirement through an example:-

UBE-A calls UBE-B.
In UBE-B Report Properties I have selected "Suppress all Output".
UBE-A is run on the server.
In the "Work with Submitted Jobs" enquiry I see entries for both UBE-A and UBE-B. There is no PDF for UBE-B.
Is there any setup that can be done for not having the entry of UBE-B in the "Work with Submitted jobs" enquiry.

The reason I want to do this is. I am calling a UBE which generates a report. I modified it to put the data in a work table. I have to call this UBE probably 100 times through another UBE in a loop. In the "Work with Submitted jobs" enquiry I have to clean up those 100 entries...so the above mentioned requirement.

Thanks in advance.
jdeman
 

Sef

VIP Member
Hi JDEMan

I am not aware of any method to prevent writing to the Job control Status Master, F986110 (unless you specifically modify the BSFN that writes the record?).

You could always create a cron / SQL statement that routinely removes the records on a regular basis.

But from reading your post, it may be a much better solution to replace the call to your UBE B , with a custom section call within your UBE. It seems unusual to call another UBE that often and a re-design of this UBE may prevent the need.

Hope this helps you somewhat,

Rgds,


Sef van den Nieuwelaar
Australia
B732 on NT, XE on NT, B732/A73 on AS400, B733 on NT
 

Sef

VIP Member
Further to my previous reply on purging submitted jobs,
A purge UBE already exists!

Check out R9861101/R9861102. Just create a new version of R9861102 with the required data selection (by queue or user ID?) and call this version from R9861101.

Good luck,


Sef van den Nieuwelaar
Australia
B732 on NT, XE on NT, B732/A73 on AS400, B733 on NT
 
Top