New CNC

RickReynolds

I am a new CNC administrator and am having difficulties finding information to help in learning this area. As usual Oracle classes are out of the question due to "budget cuts". I would appreciate any help.

Here's a link to the documentation page. You'll want to look at the tools guides and in there you'll see and Administration tab. It's a starting point.

But honestly if you brand new and there's no one to show you the ropes I would try to convince management to bring in a consultant to do some onsite training with you. CNC covers such a wide range of topics that it's hard to just pick one and focus in on it.

Hi,

Have you tried googling "JD Edwards EnterpriseOne-The Complete Reference" pdf...

Hope this helps.

[ QUOTE ]
I am a new CNC administrator and am having difficulties finding information to help in learning this area. As usual Oracle classes are out of the question due to "budget cuts". I would appreciate any help.

[/ QUOTE ]

Rick

If you are charged with the responsibility of administering JDE, you need the tools. Training is the best tool. OU (and select business partners) offer a five day Sys Admin Accelerated class. That class covers basic terminology, security, sys admin tasks, troubleshooting and more. Coming out of that class, you will have reference material, a broad understanding of what it is to be a CNC, and most importantly, a week's worth of knowledge and experience from an experienced CNC administrator.