E9.1 Assess if only one user ID should be used to run all scheduled jobs in JDE

JDE GC Analyst

We are on E1 9.1,

Currently we have two Scheduler User ID’s set up to run scheduled jobs in JDE 9.1.

Currently we have two Scheduler User ID’s set up to run scheduled jobs in JDE 9.1. There is a requirement as per Audit to assess if only one user ID should be used to run all scheduled jobs in JDE and that no such user ID should be assigned the SYSADMIN role. Therefore, when we migrate to JDE 9.2 we can have updated schedule for jobs to run using one User ID which does not have the SYSADMIN role assigned. We are currently working on a technical upgrade from JDE 9.1 to 9.2.

One of the user IDs is set up in our system with the role SYSADMIN. As a JDE analyst, I have the role SYSADMIN assigned to my profile in JDE. This role is only to be assigned to JDE super users/ERP analyst as this role gives access to all applications within JDE 9.1. The analysts can set up users and run other security activities within JDE.

The other User ID is assigned one role which allows it to run scheduled jobs specifically for the finance module.

My question is - What would be the best way going forward in this scenario?
Do I create a new role for all the jobs combined or should I keep the two user ID's but remove the SYSADMIN role and assign a new role just to run non -finance jobs?
Is there a better way to do so in JDE 9.2?
Is there any password set for these jobs, if so where can I find them?

Thank You!

Last edited:
Hello,
This thread is a few weeks old, so not sure I can be of help to you at this point. But some of my thoughts are: