Check in Table

Jamie_Yates

I'm confused,

When I try and check in a new table that I have created It does not remove the checked-out status (little check mark is still there and Checked out = Yes). It appears as though it is being checked in because the blue progression bar gets to the end and no error message appears.
I am new to this JDE development, but I thought object librarian objects could be checked-in.

Somebody please enlighten me

Jamie

OW XE, SP 15, NT(SP6a), Oracle

Jamie,

Assuming, hitting the Find Button - doesn't refresh the screen to show the
object without the check mark?...

Highlight the project then push the Row Exit Button 'LOGGING'... Play
around in there a little... This utility will track what OMW does with the
object(s)/project... and why it didn't complete something.

Check your JDE.LOG file. It might simply state that you don't have
authority to complete this task...

And, finally, there isn't a stop sign on the lower right hand corner?
Hmmm... that would be odd?

Daniel Bohner
[email protected]
www.existinglight.net
JDE - XE & AS/400
JDE - B7331 & MS SQL 7x

Jamie,

Just some addition after Daniel's reply. I also suppose that refresh will solve your problem. If not, then you can do the folowing too:

1.) Check the entries for your object in the F9861 - Object Librarian Detail table.
1.a.) Does a Check-Out entry exist for your table and workstation?
1.b.) Does the Date/Time stamp match on the Deployment Server entry with your Check-In action?
2.) "Get" the object on an other machine and open it with the Designer, to be sure that your development is already on the server.

If Date/Time stamp matches and the development is on the server then you can simply issue an "Erase Check-Out" which will hopefully solve your strange situation.

At last, isn't inherited the token of your table in an other project? Please, check the token queue of your table.

Keep us informed! Thanks!

Regards,

Zoltán

B7332 SP11, ESU 4116422, Intel NT4, SQL 7 SP1