E9.2 Change Assistant Error for UDOs

Seane6

Hello all,

I've recently been assigned some CNC tasks, I am relatively new to the position and wondered if anyone else has seen this situation.

We are at Update 7, Tools 8.1 but haven't been bringing down UDOs like we apply ESUs until recently. We are trying to get current on UDO bundles in a test environment but when we attempt to deploy them via Change Assistant on our deployment server I continue to get the following error:

      Failed to complete pre-deployment setup. Cannot proceed with deployment.

The change assistant log appears as follows:

com.peoplesoft.deployment.framework.DeployerException (Thread[AWT-EventQueue-2,6,javawsApplicationThreadGroup], 2024.01.15/17:56:21:885)
java.lang.NullPointerException (Thread[AWT-EventQueue-2,6,javawsApplicationThreadGroup], 2024.01.15/17:56:21:885)
Error in Deployment
Failed to complete pre-deployment setup.
null
Cannot proceed with deployment.

I haven't been able to find much on MOS. I was instructed to check the jdbc connection on our deployment server via ctl-alt-shift-j in change assistant and it connected successfully.

We are able to successfully import individual UDO packages successfully, but there are too many UDOs in the various UDO bundles to import them in this way.

This is not a production problem so it's not a critical issue; therefore, I don't think this will get prioritized. But we are trying to get a better handle on UDOs and how to use them and are dead in the water right now.

Our setup:
E1 9.2, Update 7
Oracle 19c Database
Linux Redhat 8
WebLogic 12.2.1.4

Anyone seen this before? Or have any ideas on how to fix it?

Thanks

Turn the security off on your dep server in the JDE.INI, kill the service there if it's running (its in services) and try deploying the bundle again (I want to say I had to pick DEP920 instead of JDEPLAN). At least, I had to do that for the Update 8 bundle recently.

TFZ,