E9.2 Copy only selected lines from P42101 or P4210

marinescu

Hi,

I would appreciate if you found a solution for copying only the selected lines from P42101 or P4210.
I am a functional consultant, but I need a developer's idea.

Business case: A Sales Order with 800 lines must be shipped to the customer. When time comes, only 600 lines are shipped.
The business does not want to keep the rest of 200 as opened. So they are cancelled.
In 1 month the user wants to copy the previously cancelled 200 lines, so is using the Copy standard functionality from P42101 or P4210 (also because the original order no. will be linked) and filter only on the cancelled ones by status, being convinced that only those ones will be copied.
The issue is the same for ages, standard JDE behaviour - it doesn't matter if the user selects only 200 lines, the app copies all 1000 original lines.
The user will not accept to manually select 800 lines (prone to error) and cancel them before saving the new order. I wouldn't, too.

Now, I thought that I might have only 2 options:

1. Create a customised app. A dev could probably copy and modify the BSFN used during the Copy process in P4210/P42101. I was looking for something similar to the Form exit from P4205 - Confirm show rows.

2. Can a Logic Extension be used? I have not work with it do far.
The user will search for the old order, filter only on cancelled lines, then...?
Again, I am only a functional consultant, but I can pass any technical idea to a developer.

Thank you in advance.

Remus
JDE E1 9.2.5.5

Hi marinescu,