Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Parameterized URL : Can't make a specific Form work => P41026_W41026D_TEX003

  1. #1

    Unhappy Parameterized URL : Can't make a specific Form work => P41026_W41026D_TEX003

    Hi guys!

    I'm on JDE 9.1, and I use Parameterized URL for third parties apps.

    I never had any issues, but I can't make this one work.

    P41026 => TEX003 => W41026D


    http://<servername>/HostedE1Servlet?OID=P41026_W41026D_TEX003&FormDSTm pl=|12|13|&FormDSData=|72383|B001|

    12 is the ITM, and 13 is the MCU.

    Both value exist.

    When I tried it, I get this :

    [See attachment]

    I have an 3 errors in the header,
    Branch/plant invalid
    Item Branch record does not exist
    Item number Invalid.


    The data in the form load fine tho, even with the errors.

    I tried everything, I'm out of option.

    Thank you!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member Larry_Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Spokane, WA, USA
    Posts
    3,218
    You have a Blank space between Tm and pl: "&FormDSTm pl=|12|"
    Larry Jones
    E1 9.2 - TR 9.2.2.6 on Win 2016 R2. SQL Server 2016
    Wintel, BI Publisher

  3. #3
    Damn I really hoped it was only that.

    Sadly I don'tknow why, but the forum adds an extra space there. When I edit it, it doesn't show.

    Thank for the try!

  4. #4
    Senior Member Alex_Pastuhov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,742
    Try this:

    http://<servername>/jde/HostedE1Servlet?OID=P41026_W41026D_TEX003&FormDSTm pl=|12|13|&FormDSData=|72383| B001|

    Note the spaces.
    Regards,
    Alexander Pastuhov
    http://www.everestsoftint.com/

  5. #5
    Senior Member Alex_Pastuhov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,742
    Yes, it does add that strange extra space ;-( And eats some spaces too. The last value needs to have 8 spaces before "B001", like this: "________B001" (it does swallow most of the spaces, so I have used _'s instead to illustrate - it just needs 8 spaces there).
    Regards,
    Alexander Pastuhov
    http://www.everestsoftint.com/

  6. #6
    Senior Member Chan Rana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    PA,USA
    Posts
    1,022
    Have you guys tried using %20 for space?. Normally we need to encode space in URL.

    Chan
    Chandrakant Rana
    E1 Xe-9.0, AS/400, XML, BSSV
    E1 Integration,C,HTML,Java,CreateForm 3.0

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company and, or Oracle.