Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: BSFN Build Tool

  1. #1
    Member craig_welton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Litchfield, CT
    Posts
    936

    BSFN Build Tool

    Hey folks,

    I've been playing with a new BSFN build tool. Unless I've missed something, building multiple BSFN objects takes a lot of clicks. You can create a project in BusBuild, but that is still manual. My POC is a way to query all the BSFN objects by project/status, select what to build, and have it kick off BusBuild to do the work for all functions. (see attached. pardon the GUI it's just a POC)

    Any thoughts?

    Craig
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Craig Welton
    PatWel Group Inc.
    http://www.patwel.com
    Home of the FREE JDE Object Browser, JDETrace and NERDup Tools

    E1 9.0 8.98.4.2 Wintel SQL 2008
    E1 9.2 9.2.1.4 iSeries

  2. #2
    Member ONYX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    123
    Hello Craig,
    This looks amazing and certainly will be really valuable as a time-saver.

    Please keep on providing us with your great tools.
    I have been using all your tools for years and can't imagine my life without JDE Object Browser.

    Thank you.
    Serg Kurian
    E1 9.2

  3. #3
    Member craig_welton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Litchfield, CT
    Posts
    936
    Hi Serg,

    Thanks for the feedback and kind words. I'll work on getting this production ready.

    Craig
    Craig Welton
    PatWel Group Inc.
    http://www.patwel.com
    Home of the FREE JDE Object Browser, JDETrace and NERDup Tools

    E1 9.0 8.98.4.2 Wintel SQL 2008
    E1 9.2 9.2.1.4 iSeries

  4. #4
    Member Deepesh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bengaluru, IN
    Posts
    51
    This will be really helpful, to get the BSFN's built under a project, or set of projects.
    It will be desirable to have the flags like if the BSFN is C/S
    and if, to build in DEBUG mode, OPTIMIZE mode etc.
    E9.1 (TR 9.1.5), Oracle
    www.JDESource.com

  5. #5
    Hi Craig,

    Is this for a local build or a server build as well?
    Regards,

    Hari Sharma
    Aellius
    EnterpriseOne: Integration (.Net, Web Services) | Output Management | Monitoring

  6. #6
    Member craig_welton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Litchfield, CT
    Posts
    936
    Just local, server stuff needs a package etc.
    Craig Welton
    PatWel Group Inc.
    http://www.patwel.com
    Home of the FREE JDE Object Browser, JDETrace and NERDup Tools

    E1 9.0 8.98.4.2 Wintel SQL 2008
    E1 9.2 9.2.1.4 iSeries

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,492
    Seems like a really good idea to me. I know it could potentially make my workflow a lot more efficient.
    Brian Oster
    Application Development Manager
    E1: 9.0 (TR9.1.5.1) / 9.2 (TR9.2.2.2)
    JAS/BSSV: Weblogic 12.1.2 / Weblogic 12.2
    ES: Win2008 / Win2016
    DB: MSSQL 2014 / 2016
    WebDev Client: Win7Pro / Win10Pro

  8. #8
    Member craig_welton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Litchfield, CT
    Posts
    936
    OK, if anyone wants to try this out, please see attached. If not already installed, you will need to VS 2015 32 bit runtime libs at:

    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=48145

    It's so simple, that I hope it's self-explanatory. This is a work in progress and I'd like to hear ideas.

    thanks
    Craig
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Craig Welton
    PatWel Group Inc.
    http://www.patwel.com
    Home of the FREE JDE Object Browser, JDETrace and NERDup Tools

    E1 9.0 8.98.4.2 Wintel SQL 2008
    E1 9.2 9.2.1.4 iSeries

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,492
    I am getting the attached error.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Brian Oster
    Application Development Manager
    E1: 9.0 (TR9.1.5.1) / 9.2 (TR9.2.2.2)
    JAS/BSSV: Weblogic 12.1.2 / Weblogic 12.2
    ES: Win2008 / Win2016
    DB: MSSQL 2014 / 2016
    WebDev Client: Win7Pro / Win10Pro

  10. #10
    Member craig_welton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Litchfield, CT
    Posts
    936
    Brian, I included a copy of the ICUUC.dll because of issues with Win10. Can you please try deleting or renaming ICUUC.dll in the program folder and replacing it with your version in system\bin32?

    thanks
    Craig
    Craig Welton
    PatWel Group Inc.
    http://www.patwel.com
    Home of the FREE JDE Object Browser, JDETrace and NERDup Tools

    E1 9.0 8.98.4.2 Wintel SQL 2008
    E1 9.2 9.2.1.4 iSeries

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company and, or Oracle.