Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Business Function to Release Held Order

  1. #1
    New Member nac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13

    Business Function to Release Held Order

    Question for the group here: We are using the XML interop API to provide order entry for some external applications. When an order goes on backorder, sometimes we need to release the hold code for it to be partial shipped, etc. Is there a business function to do that? If so, what would sample parameters be?

    I tried B4300250, which is the ReleaseHeldOrder business function but I can't get it to actually do anything. I put the order info and the hold code as parameters, but it doesn't update the order header.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

    --------------------------------
    New JDE Developer

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,579

    Re: Business Function to Release Held Order

    That function is probably for purchase orders. I don't believe there is an equivalent single function call for Sales Orders which is why we wrote our own which is probably what you are going to need to do. Basically encapsulating what P43070 does.
    Brian Oster
    Application Development Manager
    E1: 9.0 (TR9.1.5.1) / 9.2 (TR9.2.2.2)
    JAS/BSSV: Weblogic 12.1.2 / Weblogic 12.2
    ES: Win2008 / Win2016
    DB: MSSQL 2014 / 2016
    WebDev Client: Win7Pro / Win10Pro

  3. #3
    Senior Member johndanter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,375

    Re: Business Function to Release Held Order

    No that function works over both F4201 and F4301, so it should work

    There is a flag called cReleaseType which is 3 for F4201

    Read this bit
    /* Internal function comment block */ /************************************************** ************************ * Function: I4300250_WorkWithF4209 * Notes: This internal function will retrieve information from the f4209 * file using HCOD, DOCO, DCTO, KCOO and MCU. This is the case when * an update to the F4209 will be done with the information * pertaining to the release of an order. The value of the * cHeaderFlag will be '0'. * * To update the F4301 or F4201 with any other hold codes for the * same order is done by calling this internal function with * cHeaderFlag set to '1'. This will select all records in the * F4209 which has a blank/ null value in the HORDC field (ie. the * records which have not yet been released). From these records * selected the Hold Code (HOHCOD) will be returned to * WorkWithF4301 or WorkWithF4201 - depending on which Internal * function called WorkWithF4209 so that the respective header file * can be updated. * * *
    John Danter
    You don't go out looking for a job dressed like that do you, on a weekday?

    E900 TR 9.1.5.3 Unix

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    1,579

    Re: Business Function to Release Held Order

    Thanks. Good to know.
    Brian Oster
    Application Development Manager
    E1: 9.0 (TR9.1.5.1) / 9.2 (TR9.2.2.2)
    JAS/BSSV: Weblogic 12.1.2 / Weblogic 12.2
    ES: Win2008 / Win2016
    DB: MSSQL 2014 / 2016
    WebDev Client: Win7Pro / Win10Pro

  5. #5
    New Member nac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13

    Re: Business Function to Release Held Order

    That worked! The piece I was missing was that you need the line number flag set for certain hold codes. Thank you for your help!
    --------------------------------
    New JDE Developer

  6. #6
    Senior Member johndanter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,375
    Full circle here....Now I can't get this to work

    Has anyone tried this and got it to work with F4201?

    Thanks

    John
    John Danter
    You don't go out looking for a job dressed like that do you, on a weekday?

    E900 TR 9.1.5.3 Unix

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    11
    Thank you- cReleaseType is exactly what I had forgotten to set!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company and, or Oracle.