I have problems

Scott Beebe

Reputable Poster
I am having an issue with an application. It doesn't work correctly and some times doesn't show the data right. Does anyone have a suggestion how to fix?

I am using a business function that is returning bad values. I pass in the document number and amount and it returns funny numbers. Has anyone ever run into this? What is wrong with it?

Here is my biggest problem. I have a standard JDE report that doesn't return any data. What am I doing wrong?

My last problem is that I need to write a table conversion and have never done it? I need to import data from a CSV file and I have never done it before. Can you tell me how to do it?

I hope I have given enough information so you can help me out.

Scott, you should read the articles by our E1 Development author--he's the
best!

Andy

Wow, way to much detail! Information overload! You need to be more concise like..."my UBE don't work, HELP"....then follow that post up 1 hour later with...."DON'T NOBODY KNOW, HELP".

I hope this helps.

Scott,

Maybe you need to consider Microsoft Dynamics? It 'solves' the issues of the world. And, like any marketing plea... "I thought of it".

(db)

Is this a serious post? First, what application? What data are you expecting, what is is showing? Do you have security over the data? What business function? How is it being called? Does it work on a fat client? A standard JDE report that doesn't return data? Processing Options? Data Selection? WHAT REPORT? Have you ever heard of documentation? I heard there may be some out there about writing table conversions... What version are you on? What database? What tools release? How do you expect help if you give no information?

Hi Scott,

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Too much information. Please NO, NO more info, because I will be much more confused and doubt about your issue, than now.
tongue.gif

By the way:
[ QUOTE ]