Do I have to use an EDI Translator?

Eastwood

Eastwood

We have about 250 outboud invoices and some 200 Purchase orders that we want to electronically send and receive per month..... I read a couple of discussions and found that some people don't really use an EDI translator but still receive data into JDE.
Since I am new to EDI I would like your suggestions or expert opinions. Do I have to use EDI Translator? If yes, then which one would be more cost effective, Gentran, Harbinger, Extol or edict(web edi).
Thanks-

We use ETASOFT to transalte from xml, x14, etc.. EDI documents to fit the F47xxx tables on OW, then process them using the corresponding JDE UBE's

Greetings

Ricardo Paz Casta=F1=F3n

OW XE SP 19.1 Win 2000 SP4 MSSQL2000

_____

Sent: Mi=E9rcoles, 22 de Junio de 2005 12:24 p.m.
To: [email protected]
Subject: Do I have to use an EDI Translator?

We have about 250 outboud invoices and some 200 Purchase orders that we want to electronically send and receive per month..... I read a couple of discussions and found that some people don't really use an EDI translator but still receive data into JDE.
Since I am new to EDI I would like your suggestions or expert opinions. Do I have to use EDI Translator? If yes, then which one would be more cost effective, Gentran, Harbinger, Extol or edict(web edi).
Thanks-

OneWorld XE, SP23_G1 Citrix 1.8 on Win2k TSE AS400 Enterprise Server Win2k Deployment

_____

The entire JDELIST thread for viewing.

Looking for a job? Check out the Job Opportunites forum
This is the JDELIST EnterpriseOne Mailing List.
The instructions on how to unsubscribe from any JDELIST mailing list are available here <http://www.jdelist.com/unsubscr.shtml> .
JDELIST is not affiliated with JDEdwards=AE.