Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: P4210 - ERROR : Record Invalid

  1. #1

    P4210 - ERROR : Record Invalid

    Hi all,

    Yesterday, due to some technical circumstance, we had to restart our production server.
    Suddenly, this error code appeared after the server has been restarted:
    - Whenever we make a new Sales Order from P4210|ZJDE0001 application, this error message always appeared :

    Record Invalid

    A form level error has occurred.
    CAUSE: The record being processed either already exists for an 'ADD'
    function or does not exist for an 'INQUIRY', 'CHANGE' or
    'DELETE' function.
    RESOLUTION: If you are attempting to inquire, change or delete a record you
    previously added, there may be data base problems in your
    production library. You should notify your data processing
    department.



    What I've checked and tried so far :

    - I checked table F4211 and F4210, didn't find any record that has same primary key. Next number also working fine.
    - If I change the line type from "S" to "N" when the error message appeared, the error disappeared and the transaction can be saved.
    - If I change the line number to any number that is not "1.000" ( for example, I changed the line number to "2.0000" ), the error message also disappeared even when the line type is "S". And if I change the line number back to "1.000" the transaction can still be saved succesfully.

    So maybe the error message only appeared whenever I try to make a Sales Order with linetype "S" and line number of "1.000".
    For temporary solution, I've advised the Sales Department to use line number "10.000", "20.000", "30.000" ..... so they can continue their sales transaction.

    Any help is much appreciated, and If you have experienced the same problem I hope you can share your fix / solution.

    Thank you for your fix / help / solution.
    ----------------------------------------------------
    "A man's worth can be assessed from how they spend their money"
    JDE E900, TR : 8.98.45, Oracle DB 11.g
    ----------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Member Aarto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    396
    Hi There! Check if there are records in F42119 with primary key violations or where order number is 0
    F42119 is populated for stock orders and is 1:1 with F4211
    Aarto
    Aarto Reponen

    Senior JD Edwards/Serialization consultant, xperitus Denmark Aps - Your JDE experts in Scandinavia
    Part of Redfaire International, Oracle platinum partner
    LinkedIn

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Aarto View Post
    Hi There! Check if there are records in F42119 with primary key violations or where order number is 0
    F42119 is populated for stock orders and is 1:1 with F4211
    Aarto
    Hi Aarto, thank you for your reply. I've checked F4211 and F42119, there is no primary key violation and no order number is 0.
    ----------------------------------------------------
    "A man's worth can be assessed from how they spend their money"
    JDE E900, TR : 8.98.45, Oracle DB 11.g
    ----------------------------------------------------

  4. #4
    Member Aarto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    396
    Hi there.. also worth checking F49211 as this is populated for stock lines. I actually meant to write F49211 instead of F42119, sorry...
    Aarto
    Aarto Reponen

    Senior JD Edwards/Serialization consultant, xperitus Denmark Aps - Your JDE experts in Scandinavia
    Part of Redfaire International, Oracle platinum partner
    LinkedIn

  5. #5
    Hi all,

    I got the same error .

    Issues (click each label for more information):
    Sales Order Detail (S421002C)
    Error Record Invalid Warning
    A form level error has occurred.
    CAUSE: The record being processed either already exists for an 'ADD'
    function or does not exist for an 'INQUIRY', 'CHANGE' or
    'DELETE' function.
    RESOLUTION: If you are attempting to inquire, change or delete a record you
    previously added, there may be data base problems in your
    production library. You should notify your data processing
    department.
    Please look for the highlighted fields, correct the entries, and resubmit your request.


    Please advise more into this

    P42101 application

    Thanks ,
    Kasun

  6. #6

    P42101 -Sales Order Detail (S421002C) Error Record Invalid Warning

    Hi,

    I got the following error when using F42101 appreciation --> when save and continue button clicking.

    Issues (click each label for more information):
    Sales Order Detail (S421002C)
    Error Record Invalid Warning
    A form level error has occurred.
    CAUSE: The record being processed either already exists for an 'ADD'
    function or does not exist for an 'INQUIRY', 'CHANGE' or
    'DELETE' function.
    RESOLUTION: If you are attempting to inquire, change or delete a record you
    previously added, there may be data base problems in your
    production library. You should notify your data processing
    department.
    Please look for the highlighted fields, correct the entries, and resubmit your request.

    Please advise and help.

  7. #7
    Member Aarto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    396
    Hi there
    I assume you have done checks to ensure that the order company, type, number and line number shown in P42101 application at the time of order entry do not already exist in F4201, F4211 and F49211 and F4074?
    Are there any modifications to P42101?

    Duplicate key issues should be possible to find if you turn debug logging on, it should show which table insert is failing. If you have checked that the unique order identifier does not exist in the SO tables then debugging would be your best option
    Aarto
    Aarto Reponen

    Senior JD Edwards/Serialization consultant, xperitus Denmark Aps - Your JDE experts in Scandinavia
    Part of Redfaire International, Oracle platinum partner
    LinkedIn

  8. #8
    hi ,

    ensure that the order company, type, number and line number shown in P42101 application at the time of order entry do not already exist in F4201, F4211 and F49211 and F4074?

    -->
    F4201- 1 row for particular SO
    F4211 - 517 rows for particular SO
    F49211 - 516 rows for particular SO
    F4074 - 517 rows for particular SO

    Are there any modifications to P42101? ---- yeah some customization

    Duplicate key issues should be possible to find if you turn debug logging on, it should show which table insert is failing. If you have checked that the unique order identifier does not exist in the SO tables then debugging would be your best option
    --->
    i took the log files, but there are a lot of files in log, (20 files)
    and i could not find any errors regarding the issue, can u tell what type of error should i search in log files?

    Regarding --->
    Sales Order Detail (S421002C)
    Error Record Invalid Warning

    thanks


  9. #9
    Senior Member Larry_Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Spokane, WA, USA
    Posts
    3,235
    Just a stab in the dark ... In the Processing Options for P4210 - Audit Log Tab - is there a 1 in the Use Audit Log Processing Option?
    We've had issues in the last 2 releases (9.1 and 9.2) with duplicate keys.

    This issue has been reported under 9.2 Bug 28951787

    Cause :- When header values are changed for an order
    having kit item and update header to detail processing
    option is set to 1, F4211FSeditline function is being called twice
    for the kit component lines. Changes made to the
    header/parent lines are propagated to the kit components by
    the bsfn "PropagateKitChangeToComponents" for kit
    components which in turn calls "F4211FSEditline" to update
    the modified values to the cache. In the bug scenario
    Editline function is being called again by the application
    P4210, which adds duplicate kit component lines to the
    F42UI11 cache in turn updating all the tables again
    including table F42420 during which the system throws error
    due to duplicate records in the table.
    Larry Jones
    E1 9.2 - TR 9.2.2.6 on Win 2016 R2. SQL Server 2016
    Wintel, BI Publisher

  10. #10
    Member Aarto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    396
    I had a chat with the user on LinkedIn
    Turns out, this was happening when they were editing an existing order using P42101 and for one F4211 record, the corresponding record in F49211 was missing
    I advised him to have a look at this document from Oracle describing the issue and the workaround
    https://support.oracle.com/epmos/fac...aref_section23

    Aarto
    Aarto Reponen

    Senior JD Edwards/Serialization consultant, xperitus Denmark Aps - Your JDE experts in Scandinavia
    Part of Redfaire International, Oracle platinum partner
    LinkedIn

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company and, or Oracle.