Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Table IO Works on FAT Client but Not Enterprise

  1. #1

    Table IO Works on FAT Client but Not Enterprise

    I have a custom application that I've written and all of the table IO works flawlessly on the FAT client web environment, but when deployed to the Enterprise server (in test) none of the inserts or updates work. Here's one example of the code. I've never encountered something like this in the 70+ projects that I've worked on, but I imagine I'm just missing something simple. Thank you for any leads!

    VA evt_ValueOf0_ROQI = 0
    If FC Quantity on Hand is greater than or equal to <Zero>
    F554312.Fetch Single
    If SV File_IO_Status is equal to CO SUCCESS
    F554312.Update
    Else
    F554312.Insert
    End If
    If SV File_IO_Status is equal to CO SUCCESS
    Get Audit Information
    VA evt_ValueOfADJ_NSTA = "ADJ"
    VA evt_QtyOnHandPrimary_PQOH = [FC Quantity on Hand]-[FI mnQtyOnHandPrimaryUn]
    Get Next Unique Key ID
    F5543121.Insert
    FI mnQtyOnHandPrimaryUn = FC Quantity on Hand
    End If
    End If
    E1 9.1 - TR 9.1.5
    Oracle Database 12c Enterprise Edition Release 12.1.0.1.0
    ES: Oracle Linux 6 (x86_64)
    DS: Win 2012 R2

  2. #2
    Senior Member Larry_Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Spokane, WA, USA
    Posts
    3,033
    #1 - Table definitions/specs have been deployed?
    #2 - Are there missing permissions for this table on the Oracle side (not native to JDE but applied by Oracle DBA)
    #3 - Does the table actually exist in the Database?
    Larry Jones
    E1 9.1 - TR 9.1.5 on Win 2012 R2. Oracle DB 11.2.04
    WebLogic 12.1.3, Wintel, BI Publisher

  3. #3
    Senior Member peterbruce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    2,064
    Saydeelol,

    I have another possibility to add to Larry's (though I'm not sure about #3 if the IO does work from a fat client). Is the database being access by the same user or at least with the same JDE system user (Database user)?
    Thanks, Peter

    "Give a person a fish, feed them for a day, teach them how to fish, feed them for a lifetime."

    E9.1 TR9.1.2.1, Enterprise Server: Sun, Database Server: Sun, Oracle DB: 11g, Weblogic.
    Create!form 7

  4. #4
    Thank you for the suggestions!! I'm going to iterate through the list today and see if any lines apply. If so I'll post back so that others in the future see what the resolution was.
    E1 9.1 - TR 9.1.5
    Oracle Database 12c Enterprise Edition Release 12.1.0.1.0
    ES: Oracle Linux 6 (x86_64)
    DS: Win 2012 R2

  5. #5
    Member Chan Rana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    PA,USA
    Posts
    985
    Why don't you look at the jde.log on Server that might have useful info in it?.

    Thanks,
    Chan
    Chandrakant Rana
    E1 Xe-9.0, AS/400, XML, BSSV
    E1 Integration,C,HTML,Java,CreateForm 3.0

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    114
    If you have made a recent change to one of the tables, you might need a cache cleared on the web. I've run into this issue a few times after a package build. A call to CNC usually clears it right up.
    Currently working on 9.0, Windows platform, Oracle DB

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
The legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site are available here.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.
JDELIST is NOT affiliated with JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft. Contents of this site are neither endorsed nor approved by JD Edwards® & Company, Oracle or Peoplesoft.