Questions Regarding Insight Reporting Software with JDE EnterpriseOne

Ejh907

To start with, I apologize for anything I may end up flubbing, as I have very little experience with JDE or even ERP systems in general. Circumstances have dropped the in-house support on my lap, with zero previous experience, and I've only been at it since the beginning of the year, when we went live with 9.0.
My specific question has to do with Insight Reporting software. As the in-house JDE support, we have contracted CNC support, and our developer has been a god-send in taking care of all of the post-go-live issues we've seen. A large portion of the issues we've seen are users requesting additional functionality in reports, or new reports to match what they had in the previous system. My lead recently brought this to me...
http://www.insightsoftware.com/products/reporting
I'd love to know if anyone has any experience with it, and if so, is it a viable, usable addition? Is it really worth introducing an entire new program to take some of the load off our poor developer?
For specifics, we're running EnterpriseOne, v9.0, and went live in early Jan. If any other information would help, feel free to let me know, and I'll find it.
Thanks for your time.
EHendricks

Hi EHendricks,
we are implementing Jasper Reports integration at differtent customers sites.

Software is free and opensource and if you want you can go to commercial edition too.

It's easy to integrate into enetrpriseone (we have some out of the box jde applications to demostrate the concept).

The reporting tool (IReport) is very easy and the platform is very powerful.

We are planning to provide a public Proof Of Concept using our published JDE Instance at http://jde2.demo.gninformatica.com/jde/E1Menu.maf

user: DEMOEN
pwd: GNDEMO02

Regards

Bruno Condemi

Probably the easiest reporting tool I have used is Reportsnow. We have HR staff writing their own reports and the administration is unbelieveably simple.