"Text" Button Intermittently Disappears

Carrie

Carrie

\"Text\" Button Intermittently Disappears

Hi List -

I've got an odd issue that is deeper than my functional understanding. We're on 9.0, Update 2, Tools 8.98.3.4 and Windows 7 w/IE 8. Occasionally, the users run into an issue when they add either a header or detail attachment where the "text" button is missing. It's not application or user/role specific. If the user logs off and back on, the button comes back. I can't really judge whether it's machine specific because I cannot duplicate it at will.

I have no technical knowledge of how attachments behave with Internet Explorer but if anyone has a thought that could steer me in a good direction, I'd be appreciative!

Thank you,
Carrie Ricotta
JDE Functional Consultant

Re: \"Text\" Button Intermittently Disappears

Hi Carrie,

By 'Text' Button - you mean the 'Media Object' button on the Grid? If so, I think most of us are puzzled.

I've seen it a few times, on every sort of form. I've even shared the experience with Oracle (never resolved).

I haven't heard any magic cure, other than closing the form and re-opening ... usually resolves the issue.

(db)

Yes, DB, I did mean the media object attachments that are available at both the header and detail levels on some applications.

I'm glad that someone other than myself has experienced this. It's certainly not a show stopper or the end of the world but I'd like to be able to find a resolution.

I couldn't find it mentioned on Oracle's website. If you know the issue #, share it and I'll piggy back it.

Glad you are feeling better,
Thanks,
C

Hello Carrie