how to add an application as favorites in webclient?

Greenleaf

Hello,

I am new to JDE CNC and I am using JDE 8.12, can anyone tell me how to add an application as favorites in webclient, Is it possible with CNCADMIN and SECSUPPORT roles ?

Unless that function has been locked out with security, any regular user should be able to "Add To Favorites."

When you place your mouse on a menu item to run it, you should notice a right-facing arrow appear next to it. If you click on this arrow, you'll see a little options menu pop up, with Add To Favorites as one of the options.

Hello,

Thank you very much , that was very helpful
smile.gif

[ QUOTE ]
Unless that function has been locked out with security, any regular user should be able to "Add To Favorites."

When you place your mouse on a menu item to run it, you should notice a right-facing arrow appear next to it. If you click on this arrow, you'll see a little options menu pop up, with Add To Favorites as one of the options.

[/ QUOTE ]

Hi Ken,

Out of curiosity, is the arrow your talking about named chevron or referred to as chevron? During our training, one of the consultant that we had referred to it as chevron? Is this correct?

Thanks.

"Chevron" is new to me. It also doesn't quite fit, since most chevrons I know point up or down. Think of the stripes on a sergeant's uniform. I don't remember any Chevron gas stations where you are, so I won't bring up that logo.

From page 35 of the 8.98 Foundation Guide PDF (page 13 on a printed copy), "... navigate to the task that you want to add to your Favorites task view ... Click the arrow next to the task and select Add To Favorites from the resulting menu." [emphasis mine]

If you look at the Web Based Menu, it appears to be a Right-Pointing-Equilateral-Triangle (All three sides are the same) It might be Right-Pointing-Isosceles-Triangle (two sides the same), but I don't have a tool to measure the sides of that triangle on my screen.