Running WebLogic as a service on Windows

sashton

sashton

Reputable Poster
List, I am new to using WebLogic and I have successfully installed it and have E1 up and running on it. My confusion now is how to get the adminserver/console/service or whatever to autostart and not require me to login to the server and run the startWebLogic.cmd Isn't there a windows service or something that will autostart on a reboot? I have found all kinds of documentation but I am wading in an ocean of stuff. If someone can point me in the right direction that would be great? Thanks.

Bruno,
Another question. In the second half of your document, it talks about setting up the service for PD for example. I am trying to do the same and I am running into problems. The first half worked great and I am now able to see the server without having to start anything but I can't start the containers, ie dvj2ee, pyj2ee, pdj2ee etc. Attached is my stdout log. The error I see is: <Jan 3, 2011 3:20:21 PM MST> <Emergency> <Management> <BEA-141151> <The admin server could not be reached at http://wc-mrl-vmjas2.missoula.local:7001. Am I missing something?

Attachments

• 165329-CVj2eeServer-stdout.txt
    10.6 KB · Views: 960
I'm sorry, i don't know where errors comes.
I'm sure other people can suggest the solution.

Thanks. I am really amazed that they make it this difficult to auto start the servers unless I am just missing something basic. Anyone else setup to auto start with services their WebLogic HTML server?