Changing JDE PSWD on Oracle

Jeremy M.

Jeremy M.

Well Known Member
I have changed the JDE password a dozen times on a Deployment Server - MSDE/SQL Server Express and Database Server - SQL 2005/2008 installs. This is my first time I am trying to change the JDE password on a Deployment Server - Oracle and Database Server - Oracle install and I am having no luck. My environment is E1 9.0 UL1, TR 8.98.2.3. Everything is Windows 2K8. I am following Doc ID 975565.1, and hit issues at step 15 and 16.

1.Stop all instances of JAS if running. Also, have all users exit any Development/Admin clients they may be working with. - Done.

2.End all EnterpriseOne services on all EnterpriseOne application/Enterprise servers. - Done.

3.Change the database user password. - Done.

4.Edit the Server JDE.INI file(s) to disable Security Server. - Done.

5.From an admin (Fat) client workstation, open the client JDE.INI and disable the use of Security Server for authentication. - Done, using deployment server

6.Login to the admin client. - Done.

7.Fast path to P98OWSEC. - Done.

8.Change the JDE System User password. - Done.

9.Change the JDE EnterpriseOne user security password. - Done.

10.Exit the admin client. - Done.

11.Update the JDE.INI on each EnterpriseOne application/Enterprise server with the new password in the [DB SYSTEM SETTINGS] and [SECURITY] sections. - Done.

12.For JAS, update the JDBJ.INI file (s) with the new password. - Done.

13.With services stopped and Security Server still disabled, ensure that PORTTEST is successful using the new JDE password. - Done.

14.Edit the server JDE.INI file(s) to enable Security Server. - Done.

15.Start EnterpriseOne services on the Application/Enterprise server. - Here is my first problem. As soon as I start the E1 service the JDE account gets locked due to too many failed login attempts. SQL Server dosn't do this so it is not an issue. What do you do to get around this issue?