Modeless in HTML

BBritain

VIP Member
I am looking at both a custom (totally new, not just modified) and a stock (unmodified) Find/Browse form which calls a Fix/Inspect form Modelessly.

In fat client running either Find/Browse form and calling the Fix/Inspect form, I get the expected Previous and Next buttons.

In html client I only see the Previous and Next buttons for the stock program.

I have looked everywhere I can think of to determine any differences and can't find any (other than the obvious different bsvws/fields) that would lead me to getting the Previous/Next buttons on my custom application.

I am running this in Xe AS400 server. Any thoughts are welcome.

Ben again, Xe AS400

Oh, I am a developer and not a CNCer, in case that matters.

As per JDE:

The Previous and Next arrows display on the Links toolbar on a form when the form is called from a parent application through a Modeless Form Interconnect in Form Design Aid. For example, in the Address Book application(P01012)/form W01012B Work with Addresses, in the event rule (ER) of the row exit A/B Revision or Select button, when you double-click on the ER line [Call(App:p01012,Form:W01012A)], the Modeless checkbox is On under Form Interconnect. The Previous and Next arrows are added at runtime on the Links toolbar when the form interconnect in the application is run; they do not exist in the specifications of the application.

Also in Xe, I believe the "HTML Auto Refresh(Legacy)" check box has to be unchecked, in the Form properties.

Thanks,
Matt