Standalone v8.12 error

striker

The solution explorer comes up and I am able to use the fat client. When I try to use the EnterpriseOne menu, the browser opens and I get this message.

"An unknown JAS sign in error occurred. Please contact the System Administrator"

The Oracle App server is running when I look at (http://localhost:8888/)

Is it possible to use only the fat client and disable the browser version on the standalone? I have used previous versions till 8.9. So i am new with this version.

attached Installation steps and jde logs

Attachments

• 128258-logs & Install steps.txt
    3 KB · Views: 411
Versions from 8.11 and up require the HTML client to use the applications. The fat client is only available for development purposes.

That said, it would appear you have a problem with the App Server contacting the database. Do you have the proper JDBC drivers, and are they in the right directory (\E812\system\oc4j\j2ee\home\applib)? Also, did you create the proper ODBC entry?

P.S. It is possible to do what you ask, but you would be going through a lot more trouble than trying to get StandAlone to work correctly in the first place. Besides, you would be running E812 in a manner that nobody else would be running it, which would skew any troubleshooting efforts.

[ QUOTE ]

Also, did you create the proper ODBC entry?

[/ QUOTE ]

I did not create the ODBC.. maybe this is the problem.

There are 2 DSN entries in the system DSN
InstallAddUser (SQLserver) and Oneworld ODA (Jde Oneworld ODA)

Do I need to add any other ODBC setting?

- regarding the JDBC drivers, I put the jar file (SQL Server 2000 Driver for JDBC Service Pack 2) in the \E812\system\oc4j\j2ee\home\applib directory.

On page 18 of the revised E812 StandAlone Installation document (page 22 of the Word file), it talks about creating an ODBC data source called "EnterpriseOne Local". You use the normal SQL Server ODBC driver, pointing to (local)\JDELocal, and using Windows authentication.