JDE Support offshore?

DRezanka

DRezanka

Reputable Poster
Has Oracle completely offshore'd their JDE support? The last three cases I opened were assigned to names I have never heard and challenged my listening skills. Are their any familiar names left on the front lines?

Since I'm fairly new to JDE, I've always recieved Off-Shore support. That's until we complained to our sales rep at Oracle. Now, we are recieving help from people who know what they are talking about. My advice, contact your account manager at Oracle, if you have one.

[ QUOTE ]
Has Oracle completely offshore'd their JDE support? The last three cases I opened were assigned to names I have never heard and challenged my listening skills. Are their any familiar names left on the front lines?

[/ QUOTE ]

Maybe they all quit and went to work for TomorrowNow? by the way Jon, TN hasn't folded up their teepee and left the JDE reservation yet....
grin.gif

[ QUOTE ]

TN hasn't folded up their teepee and left the JDE reservation yet....

[/ QUOTE ]
I think the opportune word there is "yet"...

So is TN the Michael Vick of the JDE world ? Its going to cost TN about the same as its costing Michael Vick...

smile.gif

I think most of the old peeps have all left Oracle now. I personally don't know anyone in the consulting side from back when I was at WWATG. Most of the good knowledge felt threatened with the peoplesoft and then the oracle mergers - and quickly got out before they were canned. The problem is that if you HAD stayed around, you would have been shoehorned into a job indefinitely since theres no-one else out there doing the job.

However, saying all of this, I do hear that Oracles support isn't TOO bad recently. I'm sure that this is a transition period right now, and as far as consulting goes - I'm certain that with the right $$$ they'll get the right skills.