RUNUBE on AS400

spiderbaby

spiderbaby

Hello,
I am a lowly developer who is being held responsible for CNC duties so let me apologize first for my lack of knowledge. I am new to the client this week...previously they had AS400 scheduled jobs running for a year with no problem but a couple of weeks ago they crash every night. These were RUNUBE's...so basically I am trying the RUNUBE at command line and it will not work. I have read all of the threads for this topic and have tried the suggestions but no luck. Here is the command that I am running:

RUNUBE USER(ONEWORLD) PASSWORD(XXXXXX) ENVIRON(PD7333) REPORT(R42620) VERSION(XJDE0001)

And this is the error...
runube: JDB_InitEnvOvr failed with rcode = 0

The services are running under user ONEWORLD.

Help. The natives are closing in with spears...

Hi

I don't know if I can be of great help as we use Unix and Windows servers but we struggled massively with this earlier this year even though it all looked very straightforward, we seemed to take ages to sort it out.

We are on 8.9 and had to specify a role, am not sure that this applies to XE

This is what we found to work

Format for runube Command on UNIX

runube USERNAME PASSWORD ENVIRONMENT ROLE REPORTNAME VERSIONNAME JOBQUEUE "Interactive/Batch" "Hold/Print" "Save/Delete" [Printer]

Format for runube Command on Windows

runube USERNAME password ENVIRONMENT ROLE REPORTNAME VERSIONNAME JOBQUEUE "Interactive/Batch" "Hold/Print" "Save/Delete" [Printer]

Password in Unix had to be Uppercase and password in Windows had to be lower-case. Don't know if AS400 is as fussy but it may give you a few ideas as to what to try.

So our Unix command may read

runube USER PASSWORD PD9 *ALL R014021 ZJDE0001 QBATCH "Interactive "Hold" "Save"

Hope this helps