Private posts - mainly from new members

Zoltan_Gyimesi

Zoltan_Gyimesi

Legendary Poster
Hi JDEListers,

I really hope, most of "old" Listers still visit this board sometimes, because I am really curious to your experiences and opinions.

I often receive private posts, e-mails - mainly from new members - generally with subject as "help needed" or as "about documentation", etc. - either as private post on JDEList or e-mail in my Inbox.

Up to this point I always kept my patience and encouraged the poster to post her/his issue onto the public JDEList forum.

Today - I am afraid - I am almost out of my patience.
I waited 6 hours to cool down a bit, before this post.

Please, check the dialog below without further comment from me.
I would like to keep the anonymity of the new member, who registered today - so let name he(she) as x_y.

Regards,

Zoltán
[ QUOTE ]

hi
i am a newbie in worldsoft
could u please tell me where can i find some documentation on it and if you have some could you send those to me (especially for dreamwriter).
thanks
x_y

[/ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]

Hi x_y,

You are welcome aboard on JDEList.
On the other hand, please, in the future post your issue(s) onto public JDEList Forums instead of sending it on private channel. Thanks.

You can download them from the PSFT Customer Connection site, on the following way:

Left Panel: Support > Documentation >
Mid Panel: > Documentation Updates

OR

Left Panel: Updates + Fixes > Documentation Updates

To acces PSFT Customer Connection you have to open

www.peoplesoft.com

and press the "Log in now" on the left upper panel.
You should have a valid user id and password to acces that site.

Regards,

Zoltán

[/ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]

Thanks for the link, but i dont have the required login id/ password. could you please email me the documents from the site or send me ur userid/password

[/ QUOTE ]

[ QUOTE ]

Hi x_y,

I do not believe to my eyes!!!!!