OneWorld x V5R2

rcandeo

Well Known Member
Are all the problems for AS/400 V5R2 with OneWorld Xe SP20, solved? Does anyone has this configuration?
Thanks a lot.

what specific one_off and what specific problems??

For instance, if you don't use Web clients, then you don't care about
those issues, correct??

Let us know which one_off you are thinking of applying and what issues
you are concerned with...

Thanks,

Jim

I am using SP20, J1 OneOff. And Yes, I do have Web clients. I am concerned about a post that i saw here a few months ago telling that V5R2 was not OK for OneWorld.
Do you know if now it is OK?
Thank You

V5R2 was certified for SP 20 and above...you should be fine as long as
you are up to date on all PTF's, etc.. Check the IBM APAR page for JD
Edwards to ensure you have everything applied you need.

Regards,

Jim

I've been running V5R2, Xe Update 4, SP 21 for 4-5 months. I've had some problems with other 3rd party software, imaging stuff and have applied ptf's for those. Otherwise no real issues with OneWorld. We did go to the V5R2 client access. If you upgrade your clients to V5R2, remember to bring down the new odbc driver that is not included in the current service pack. I've got a list of issues encountered. let me know if you want it.

Jean, I thought only the previous V5R2 service pack of SI07675 required the updated CWBODBC.DLL file. The latest service pack is SI08894 and I thought the latency in ODBC was addressed with that CWBODBC.DLL

If I am wrong, please let me know. The original CWBODBC.DLL that shipped with CAE V5R2 killed my environment's performance.

Thanks!

Ryan Hunt

i'm on si07675 - didn't realize there was a new SP. I would hope that they included the odbc changes in the new sp.

Jean Driscoll
AS/400 Co-existent Xe 17.1, Update 4/A73Cum12
WWW.JDETips.com

Jean, we are going to V5R2 this weekend. I'd be interested in your issues list. Thanks, Judy.

Jean,