wanting to return all results in the grid, receive error

RTSCsupport

I am new to JDE e900.

We are running a single JVM for each environment, with 1GB RAM allocated to each one.

I have users doing queries and then using the |> button to reach the end of the grid results, so they can be exported to Excel. They receive a Timeout error, and not all results are returned.

Example: user in the P09200, running a query on a particular account for the whole month of October. 10 results displayed. Click the |> button. 2.5 minutes later receive a timeout error and 1024 results displayed in the grid. This covers the month to the 13th.

If I run the same query on a web/dev client (Run HTML row exit) I am able to get all 2033 results without issue.

Oracle has stated that this is the behavior, due to the way memory is used, and recommends writing a report to get the results. The issue with this is we can't write a report every time a user wants to access a high number of grid records in various applications. We cannot grant access to web/dev clients to all users either, as that negates the whole point of having a web based system.

Has anyone else run into this, and found a way around it? We can't be the only ones working this way. Thanks.

I hate to break the news to you, but ever since the introduction of the web client, it has been this way. Especially on that application, P09200, there are a lot of calculations involved, so doing a Go-To-End will place a load on the servers, as opposed to the client PC, where all the calculations are done on that PC.