Unable to locate table in specified datasource

spiderbaby

spiderbaby

Hello,
I am a developer trying to do CNC work
confused.gif

We have a custom table, view and app in production, has been there a long time, worked fine. Then I added a new table column, regen'd it, added it to the bsvw, added it to the report. Tested and everything works perfectly in DV. Built a package and deployed it to PY and PD. Now, in PY and PD, it will not run. Gets this error on the pdf:
No Data Selected
ERROR:
Unable to locate table in specified datasource for section: Business view over F5509CO2

and this error in the jde.log:
ODB0000175 - Columns not in cache in Table F5509CO2
Column W1CNT
Database Business Data - PROD

The W1CNT is the new column I added. I am new at CNC...when you change a table then promote it, do you have to regenerate in PD? Do you have to delete sql packages? Are there other steps that are extra for when you change tables?

Thanks in advance!

Whenever there is a table change, the table must be regened in each environment. Be aware that doing so will delete all existing data.

spiderbaby <[email protected]> wrote: Hello,
I am a developer trying to do CNC work
We have a custom table, view and app in production, has been there a long time, worked fine. Then I added a new table column, regen'd it, added it to the bsvw, added it to the report. Tested and everything works perfectly in DV. Built a package and deployed it to PY and PD. Now, in PY and PD, it will not run. Gets this error on the pdf:
No Data Selected
ERROR:
Unable to locate table in specified datasource for section: Business view over F5509CO2

and this error in the jde.log:
ODB0000175 - Columns not in cache in Table F5509CO2
Column W1CNT
Database Business Data - PROD

The W1CNT is the new column I added. I am new at CNC...when you change a table then promote it, do you have to regenerate in PD? Do you have to delete sql packages? Are there other steps that are extra for when you! change tables?