E8.0 Reverse Voucher

vishwa

Hi all,
I need to reverse a voucher,which is already paid.
I would like to know the way of voiding the voucher without voiding the Entire payment linked with the voucher.Say for exmaple if the payment amount 2000 and the voucher amount is 1000,after voiding the voucher will be open for 1000 and the payment amount will reduce to 1000.I hope after voiding the voucher from payment i can go and revise it?
Please help me to understand this.
I am new to AP system.
I am working on ERP8.

Hello Vishwa,
Let me clarify your doubt first what you are saying is :If the payment amount 2000 and the voucher amount is 1000,after voiding the voucher will be open for 1000 and the payment amount will reduce to 1000
Answer :- If you have voucher where payment amount is 2000 & you have processed payment for 1000 then after voiding the payment voucher payment amount open wil be again 2000 & not 1000.
Means the payment amount will be restored as Open amount once you void the payment.
But voiding voucher which is paid directly without voiding payment is hardly possible or not possible.This is control which has kept by system.In short whereever open amount is not equal to Gross Amount system won't allow voiding of voucher directly.
Tell me if you have any other doubt regarding this issue i will try to clarify the same.

Regards.

MANDAR.

Hi Mandar,
Thanks for your reply.I am restating my statement in better way ,my payment amount is 2,000 and i have 2 vouchers for that payment say 123 and 234,each for 1000$,and i want to void the voucher 234 from the payment,so that my voucher 234 is open for 1000$ and the payment remaning will be 1000$,is it possible to do this?
the reason i want to do this the voucher which i paid has some incorrect info,utilmately i want void this voucher and create a new one.

Hi Viswa,