Payroll Trouble: FY= 0 & T3 Entries Not Posted

BrandonJ

Hi List,

Before I begin, I'd like to highlight that I am by no means a Payroll expert and I've not had much interaction with the module, but due to lack of resources I was asked to try and help with these situations:

1. Some T3 payroll entries appear in Fiscal Year 0 while reviewing the Journal proof/edit report (and accordingly an error of a blank account number appears). I had a look at the time card entries and AAI's but everything seems to be in order. What is worth mentioning is that this happens for a specific Benefit across all business units. I reviewed everything related to that Benefit and it seems to be set up correctly (many other benefits are set up the same way and are behaving normally). If anyone was faced with such situation a pointer in the right investigation direction will be highly appreciated.

2. As the subject states, T3 entries are not being posted to GL during final update. The entries are there during the JE proof generation stage but they never make it to GL. Again I reveiwed the AAI's & burden rules for the company and BU's but everything seems to be ok. A pointer here will also be much valued.

Sorry for the double trouble but the two subjects seemed highly related.

We are on 8.11 SP1.

Thanks a lot,

Brandon

Issue 1: Normally when a batch is created and the Fiscal year is zero that means that the business unit/object/subsidiary combination does not exist under the company on the chart of accounts that it is trying to post too. Most clients post to the home company of the employee, there can be exceptions to that depending on system setup, but start there, burden follows labor so where ever the labor is posting check to ensure that the home company contains the correct business unit, objec and/or subsidiary setup on the chart of accounts.