Need to have a UBE call other UBEs that run on another server

TheOriginalOne

Hello JDEListers,

We need to call a UBE that exists on a System i via a RUNUBE CL command which then needs to invoke other UBEs that exist on a Windows server for the purposes of sending the UBE output to users via Email. So far, everything we've tried ends in failure. Although the CNC config appears to be correct (main UBE on System i, other UBEs mapped to Windows server), the switch-over does not take place. Additionally, we tried starting the Windows UBEs through BSFN B91300C. In using B91300C, we first let the BSFN use CNC to find the Windows server, then we explicitly declared the server to use when taking the "default to CNC" setting did not work.

Does anyone know how to do this? Also, while I know I posted this to a development forum (I am a developer tasked to pull off the above), I was wondering if this really is a dev question or if this should go to JDEList's CNC forum. I am not going to be a "forum hog" and post to both without cause, so please let me know.

We are running OneWorld B7334 Service Pack 23 Revision 8.

Thanks!
-T.O.O.

Hi Sebastian,

We can't because the first job needs to run on the System i. It then needs to call jobs on the Windows server for Emailing reports. We can't Email from the System i. Also, the first UBE is called from a RUNUBE command which is itself called by a process external to JDE.

Thanks,
T.O.O.

I was thinking that same thing!
cool.gif

Hi Sebastian,