My first LDAP experience

cnc__guy

cnc__guy

Well Known Member
JDEList,

I am trying to setup LDAP with AD (I have never done this before) and I am having issues filling in the 'blanks' in P95928. I am wondering if someone (or more than one 'someone') could send me the values you have in your P95928 setup (either screen shots or just typed - feel free to blank out company info) so that I can compare to mine to see what I am doing wrong.

I feel that my issue is likely with this setup as when I turn on LDAP on my Enterprise Server (changing the jde.ini) I am no longer able to sign-in from my workstations. When I turn LDAP back off, everything works correctly again.

I really appreciate any help or insight you can provide me as like I said, I have never done LDAP before so this is all very new to me.

Thanks,
James

E1 9.0 8.98.41 - SQL Server 2005 - OAS - Windows Server 2003

JDEList,

I forgot to add on thing. After I setup my port in the P95928 configuration record to port 6015, it disappears the first time I try to signin after enabling LDAP on the Enterprise (Application) Server.

Anyone seen this before?

Thanks,
James

[ QUOTE ]
JDEList,

I am trying to setup LDAP with AD (I have never done this before) and I am having issues filling in the 'blanks' in P95928. I am wondering if someone (or more than one 'someone') could send me the values you have in your P95928 setup (either screen shots or just typed - feel free to blank out company info) so that I can compare to mine to see what I am doing wrong.

I feel that my issue is likely with this setup as when I turn on LDAP on my Enterprise Server (changing the jde.ini) I am no longer able to sign-in from my workstations. When I turn LDAP back off, everything works correctly again.

I really appreciate any help or insight you can provide me as like I said, I have never done LDAP before so this is all very new to me.

Thanks,
James

E1 9.0 8.98.41 - SQL Server 2005 - OAS - Windows Server 2003

[/ QUOTE ]