Left Join clause on JD Edwards

Daniel Prado

Hello!

I'm a developer working in a client with JDE 811.

I'm having a problem with a SQL clause, I have to transform a query into a report. It's easy, right? Right! BUT, I have this clause to transform in a report:

[...]
FROM PRODDTA.f4801 LEFT JOIN proddta.f3111 ON WMDOCO=wadoco AND WMITC='U' AND WMqnta<>999999999999999
LEFT JOIN proddta.f3112 ON WlDOCO=wadoco
WHERE WASRST<>91
AND WAtrdj between 113182 AND 113212
[...]

The problem is with the 'AND WMITC='U' AND WMqnta<>999999999999999'. I don't have a way to put this into the business view, it would have to be in the data selection, right? But, when in the data selection, it don't enter in the left join clause, the report doesn't bring the information about order number that are in the 3 tables, but don't enter in the condition 'AND WMITC='U' AND WMqnta<>999999999999999', for the table F3111, or isn't in the 3 tables, and it must be in the report.

Another way that I was thinking about, is to remake all the report, all the business views and search the informations on F3111 and F3112 with select/fetch next.

Someone have this little issue and know how to solve this?

Thanks!

Daniel.

Daniel,
I suggest you create a business view with table F4801 left joined with F3111 on DOCO. Use this BSVW in your report.
Next, create a Version and specify its Data Selection on the ITC, QNTA, SRST, TRDJ and any other field you may feel you need.
Keep it simple.

Adrian, actually my report is exactly as you said, but with a view made with a join between F4801, F3111 and F3112, left joined by DOCO.

The problem is the left join clause with a join that is not a column of F4801.

The select that I have to transform into a report: