E9.2 JDE Table in Data Access Studio for a specific column name

dluhut

Hello JDE experts,

I'm a complete beginner with JDE, however I have a basic SQL knowledge.

I'm currently using Data Access Studio (DAS) to try and get a general idea of how JDE works. If I understand it correctly using my SQL/database knowledge, I'd assume that there'd be 3 tables in JDE database that's for 'Business Unit', 'Object' and 'Subsidiary'.

Using F0901, I was able to get the a detailed data. i.e. with values only [Business Unit] IN ('ALL', 'OTT') and [Obj Acct] IN ('1520', '1530'), it'll repeat the [Sub] and [Description] as many as the records will show, due to many-to-many relationship.

Now I'm wondering if there's a table that only gives me the distinct value of the [Sub] and [Description]?

Apologies if this is not the thread that I should be asking. If it's isn't, would appreciate if you could direct me to where I should have my questions asked.

Thank you!

1672880008652.png 1672880619440.png

Hi dluhut,
There's no description that refers to just a subsidiary account value. As you probably already discovered, the description in F0901 refers to the combination of Business Unit (MCU)/Object (OBJ)/Subsidiary (SUB). So an account like 1.2.3 could have a description "North", while 5.6.3 (same sub) might be "South" - there's no built-in or enforced consistency in JDE for that. But if your site needs such a consistency, you could make your own by creating a UDC based edit rule in the data dictionary for alias SUB.
Since you're a curious beginner, take some time to look at the JDE Tables web site http://https://jde.erpref.com - contains a lot of useful information.
Good Luck!