Help with C Business Function, if possible

jdesmm

Well Known Member
I am attempting to emulate the main functionality in a base JDE C business function within my own C business function. The only thing I really need to change from the original BSFN is which fields it updates in a table. The particular function I'm referencing is the F4211PostEditLine (B4203200). I created a new data structure and then a new C BSFN. I then copied relevant sections of the original C BSFN code into my new BSFN, changing parameter names as necessary.

Now, I'm not a C programmer and usually do most of my development in JDE with the base toolset and NER when a function is needed. I had a couple of C classes back in college, but that was a long time ago. I'd say I know enough to understand the processing that occurs in C code when I read it, but not enough to be sure of proper syntax, structure, commands, etc.

In attempting to busbuild the new function, I'm down to just a few errors that I don't know how to fix. I'm wondering if someone on JDElist can help.

The specific errors in the Busbuild are:

-------------------------------------------

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(72) : error C2065: 'DSDE0022' : undeclared identifier

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(72) : error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'dsDE0022'

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(72) : error C2065: 'dsDE0022' : undeclared identifier

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(258) : warning C4047: 'function' : 'char *' differs in levels of indirection from 'char '

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(258) : warning C4024: 'IsStringBlank' : different types for formal and actual parameter 1

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(285) : error C2224: left of '.szDescription' must have struct/union type

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(285) : warning C4090: 'function' : different 'const' qualifiers

C:\B7\DV7333\source\B5542032.c(285) : warning C4024: 'strcpy' : different types for formal and actual parameter 1