E9.2 Connections Object - Multiple Environments

BOster

BOster

Legendary Poster
I am somewhat new to Orchestrator so forgive me if this is 101 stuff. I couldn't find it documented any where although I am sure it is. If so you can point me to it.

When I create a Connection Object (in this case for a REST web service), under the covers it creates a soft coding record. One of the properties of this Connection object is a JDE environment specification (JDV920, JTS920, JPD920). I then use this Connection Object in a Connector Object. When I move my orchestration to other environments what is the proper process. Do I simply copy the soft coding record using P954000 and change the credentials, endpoint, etc. (in this case I do have different end points and credentials for different environments)? Basically the same process I would use for BSSVs. Will the Connector object automatically bind or read the soft coding record (Connection) for a given environment w/o having to do anything to the Connector Object?

Hi, I do have a similar issue related to the Connections. I have created a connection (REST) using User/Role : *PUBLIC and its letting me to select from Connector. But when I tested this Connector I got a below error :

"statusCode": 401,
"error": "ExternalRestService:callGeneric: External Call Failed External Generic Call Failed See Log For Details: 401 "

Logs I got for this: ExternalRestService - generic httpRequest() Failure - HTTP Request java.lang.Exception: External Generic Call Failed See Log For Details: 401

I did created another connection using User/Role : 'same as JDE login User' and tested it by calling from Connector and it is working great.
I might be missing some security setup for User/Role: *PUBLIC. Can some one please help me to figure it out. I truly appreciate your help regarding this.

What Statuscode 401?