• Welcome to the upgraded JDELIST forum and thank you for your patience.
    Please restrict discussions and issues regarding the new forum software to the Off Topic forum. We will be monitoring that forum for issues.
    If you have trouble logging in, please reset your password using the forgotten password form: https://www.jdelist.com/community/index.php?lost-password/
    If you are unable to successfully reset your password, please contact us: Click here!
    We hope that you enjoy the upgraded forum.
  • Introducing Dark Mode! Switch by clicking on the lightbulb icon next to Search or by clicking on Default style at the bottom left of the page!

Client File Security error

kread

Active Member
I have a user who is getting a Citrix error when he enters a transaction. He has been using this transaction successfully for years. The error shows a Citrix pop-up and asks what access he wants (Full Access, Read Access, No Access) and if he wants to be asked again.

No matter what combination of options he chooses, it always shuts down his JDE session. I'm not sure if this is a Citrix issue or a database issue.

Thank you,
Kelly
 

klwong

Legendary Poster
This dialog box is coming from the Citrix client software, not JDE.

When he loses his session, can you see if the session has been disconnected (but still available for reconnection), or has he completely lost everything?
 

kread

Active Member
Thank you. It does log him out of JDE completely. I had him perform a couple of tests. He went to another PC where a different user was logged into Citrix. He logged into JDE with his ID and tried the transaction. He got booted out again.

Then I had him try the reverse... from his PC he logged into Citrix and another user logged into JDE. That user was able to get into the transaction with no problem.

This makes me think it's an issue with his jde.ini file. We're investigating from that side. Does that make sense?

Thanks.
 

klwong

Legendary Poster
I don't know about his JDE.INI, but I would look at his profile directory stored on your Citrix server. Since the problem seems tied to his specific user ID, have you tried deleting his profile directory in Documents and Settings? Then the next time he logs in, it will recreate itself.
 
Top