• Introducing Dark Mode! Switch by clicking on the lightbulb icon next to Search or by clicking on Default style at the bottom left of the page!

Cleaning up after an upgrade

jwalker

Active Member
I recently upgraded from B733 to Xe and am thinking about how to go
about removing the old release off of my deployment and enterprise servers.
The upgrade guide says to use add/remove programs on the deployment server,
but doesn't say anything about the enterprise server. I'm curious to how
other people have gone about removing/uninstalling the old release off of
there servers after an upgrade? Did you use add/remove programs or just
delete the directories manually and delete the old release out of the
registry? What's the safest and cleanest way? Thanks,

Xe sp13 - SQL 7 sp2 - NT 4 sp6a

Justin Walker
Systems Administrator
Colorado Christian University
303-963-3398
 
Top