Changing standard density of a bulk item

kapsekunal

Hi,

We have received a request from business to analysze the possible impact of changing the standard desnity of some items at item level(Go to item master, additional system info->bulk information tab->display density field(DEND). Currently for this information is below are the values:
Display density(DEND):919 A
Density temperature(DETP):15 C
Density Minimum(DENN): 653 A
Density Maximum(DENX):1075 A

(Above A-Absolute Density, C- Celcius)

Business syas that abloe DEND as 919 is out of acceptable range thats why unacceptable. The correct std density should be 755.

Now we want to analyze what would be the impact of changing the stadard density(DEND)of this bulk item from 919 A to 755 A.

I am new to this bulk stock management module,Any help would be greately appreciated.

Hi,

I am still waiting for reply. Please whatever information you might have on this, kindly share it with me.

If i recall correctly System uses this to calculate the volume when given the acutal density & temp. This will impact the stock or dip level of the item. I am not sure if it would impact the current stock or volume. You can either perform change on one item and then observe the impact on stock & level. Bulk mgmt has changed a lot since i worked so you might want to go thru the manual and settings.

Chan

Hi,

We have received a request from business to analysze the possible impact of changing the standard desnity of some items at item level(Go to item master, additional system info->bulk information tab->display density field(DEND). Currently for this information is below are the values:
Display density(DEND):919 A
Density temperature(DETP):15 C
Density Minimum(DENN): 653 A
Density Maximum(DENX):1075 A

(Above A-Absolute Density, C- Celcius)

Business syas that abloe DEND as 919 is out of acceptable range thats why unacceptable. The correct std density should be 755.