Advanced Pricing & UOM

DeniseDG

Working in E1 9.0
Scenario:
We are a paper distribution company. Some product is packed in Cartons but we will break open that carton and sell individual sheets.
Primary UM = Sheet Pricing UM is MS (Thousand Sheets), but users can and will enter Sales Orders in any valid UM for the item (Carton, Hundredweight)

I have an Item Master Cat Code for what we call "Quantity Break Unit of Measure" - that would be CT (Carton). This has been created as a Cat Code for use in complex item groups but s also a valid UM (UOM6)in the Item Master.

Our published List Prices (Price Book) are based on brackets of the Quantity Break Unit of Measure. For example, a 4 Carton Price, A 10 Carton Price, A 16 Carton Price. In my heavily modified World 7.3 system, I need only enteryList Price adjustment details in the Quantity Break UM (UOM6)and no matter how a user enters a sales order - they will get a price as long as there is a UOM conversion for that unit of measure - up or down. We do not have any price adjustment details in our current system in the primary UM.

E1 9.0 Dilemma:
Can't retrieve a price if the transaction um is primary unless there are price adjustment details with threshold values in primary. I need about 40 or 50 item price groups for my Price Book, but we can have thousands of SKU's within a group. Of the items within one item price group, the packing of primary um (Sheets) in a Carton can vary considerably. Packing is not a category code (and we don't have any IM Cat Codes left), so can't group items based on Packing Qty. Even if we could group on packing quantity, it would add an enormous amount of setup/maintenance.

Is there a way to avoid entering price adjustment details for a threshold value that is my Primary UM (Sheets) and still be able to retrieve a price if the Sales Order Transaction UM is SH and the Pricing UM is something greater (CT).