Problem with Table Conversion

Hemant

Hello,
I am a novice in JDE and Peoplesoft Entreprise One. Lately, I have been trying to develop some table conversion applications but I got no results at all. I have tried to export a table onto a flat text file, but the flat file remains blank. I have also tried to perform a Data Conversion from one table to a custom tab :grin:le. Here again, I get no results, the custom table remains empty. I am quite confused because I have followed all the instructions in the 'J.D. Edwards OneWorld - A developer's guide', and the 'EnterpriseOne 8.0 Table Conversion PeopleBook'.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
:grin:Hemant

hello hemant..

for successful completion of table io,u also must create the text file with all the columns present in the table(input).this can be done by clicking user defined format in output field....
plz feel free to write again if not still possible...
go thru the attached file...
Nishant

Hemanth,

As Nishant said you need to map the fields (one to one ) of legacy file/table with PSFT E1 table.Ensure flat file path is correct and if its legacy table then check for the DSN as per the document.

Try to debug and see if TC fetches any values.Also please do let us know the release.

In Demo version I havent seen TC working correctly.

Thanks and Regards
Ram.M

Hemant <[email protected]> wrote:
Hello,
I am a novice in JDE and Peoplesoft Entreprise One. Lately, I have been trying to develop some table conversion applications but I got no results at all. I have tried to export a table onto a flat text file, but the flat file remains blank. I have also tried to perform a Data Conversion from one table to a custom tab :grin:le. Here again, I get no results, the custom table remains empty. I am quite confused because I have followed all the instructions in the 'J.D. Edwards OneWorld - A developer's guide', and the 'EnterpriseOne 8.0 Table Conversion PeopleBook'.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
:grin:Hemant